My most anticipated game of the year!

I’ve been a HUGE fan of the Assassin’s Creed series since the beginning! While I love the action + role-playing concepts, the backdrop of a massive, history-spanning conspiracy involving religious groups, governments, and “aliens” is just a perfect mix for me.

Assassin’s Creed III will be available at the end of October and it looks to be Ubisoft’s most ambitious venture to date. (Official site).

The DLC content of the previous series hasn’t been especially compelling to me. I haven’t cared much for the multiplayer aspects of the game and the other DLC seems like just really small missions and don’t add much story. I have to say I’m really intrigued about this new announcement though. An alternative where it seems “absolute power corrupts absolutely”. After turning back the most powerful nation on the planet, General Washington sets himself up as King!

Posted on October 4, 2012, in Video Games. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

